Newbie Questions

Coach
10+ year member

im not really a newbie, I've had some decent in the past. but i've never truly took the time to learn the basic. so im going to try to do some true research before putting together my next system and have decided to make a thread, to ask questions along the way

Ive always had sealed enclosures so this time I definitely want to do ported.... space for the system will be my biggest obstacle. so here goes my 1st newb question....

follow me:

I had 2 12s... i want next system to be louder and more "boomyer"

To my understanding (all things remaining the same) 2 -12 are better than 1 15. (more cone area logic)

I want 2 15s but dont have the space to truly give them what they're recommend to have...

hypothetically: if i have a box that is ported 4cuft tuned to 32hz likely idea for 1 15 what would be disadvantage to having a 2nd 15 into that box?

im not really a newbie, I've had some decent in the past. but i've never truly took the time to learn the basic. so im going to try to do some true research before putting together my next system and have decided to make a thread, to ask questions along the way
Ive always had sealed enclosures so this time I definitely want to do ported.... space for the system will be my biggest obstacle. so here goes my 1st newb question....

follow me:

To my understanding (all things remaining the same) 2 -12 are better than 1 15. (more cone area logic)

I want 2 15s but dont have the space to truly give them what they're recommend to have...

hypothetically: if i have a box that is ported 4cuft tuned to 32hz likely idea for 1 15 what would be disadvantage to having a 2nd 15 into that box?
I'm going to go out on a limb and guess that whatever pair of 12's you had were big box store brands at best, in which case a higher end single 12 in a properly designed and constructed box would be leaps and bounds better.