Subwoofer system for 2007 chevy silverado ~PLEASE HELP~

Participant count
  • Participants list

lgnbarnard
10+ year member

Texas
I'm new to the whole speaker system thing and I just needed some recommendations to get the most bang for my buck. I have a 2007 Chevrolet Silverado Crew Cab, I was having a lot of trouble finding a box that fits in my truck and is big enough for good subs. I don't have anything other than tools and $550. I need help please, I want either 1 or 2 subs (whatever works best), I need an amp, I need a box, and I need all of the wires and cables. And I need it to fit in my truck and all be under $550. I'm really confused on what to get and where to look. Can somebody please help me out?

Thanks so much

-Logan

P.S. I found out polyester fiber stuffing may help the box having to be too small

Are you looking to put woofers under the seat?
yes, under the seat

And

Thunderform Series C15C | Chevrolet - Silverado 1500/2500 Crew Cab 2007-2011 | MTX Audio
can be found online amplified for $550 and unamplified/unloaded for $250-300
Im new to the whole subwoofer thing obviously, but how do i tell if this product is good. There aren't any product reviews anywhere and I can't tell how good it will sound.

Thanks,

Logan

underseat placements are so-so. prone to phase interference.

MTX is decent. you can certainly upgrade the woofer and amplifier and just use the enclosure. but your budget is pretty small for what you want to do since the enclosure will eat up half of your budget. with wiring you're only left to a couple hundred bucks for a sub and amp.

this is about as good as you'll get for $550. you can use different brands in the same price point and get similar performance. consider it a stepping stone - none of us ever buy audio once, we always upgrade. //content.invisioncic.com/y282845/emoticons/smile.gif.1ebc41e1811405b213edfc4622c41e27.gif