Installing for a living.

MOTA.TIMTIM

Hey everybody, First off I'd like to thank to anyone gives me some feedback good or negative. Now as far as what I need help with. I am 18 and graduated Highschool. For a while I wanted to be a electrical person at a mill yet, Right after I graduated I worked a "summer job" at the mill to get my foot in the door. And now the job is done with and all. Im willing to admit the money was nice. ($12/hr ) But the work environment is just terrible. The people up top would tell you in meeting "Stay cool! Drink water!" Yet if me or my partner was to get a bottle of water while we weedeated (grounds work) We were fussed at. Now this is 100+ heat and not dry heat ethier. If you aren't top dog your pretty much a floor mat at the mill. (Ibe asked around and all the mills are like that around here) And I came to relaize the money isn't what I want. I want to enjoy my work. Which brings my unnecessary ramble to a head. I love car audio and customized vechiles. I installed for free most if highschool years. Nothing more than amps/subs/headunits and the occasional tweeter. But i really enjoy myself and the work. The look on people's faces when they hear there new setup, I even explain how everything works to my best ability. So I wanted a insight on the job from someone who does it professional. I want to attend ethier Installer Institute or Acoustic Edge Institute. Anyone who could tell me pros/cons of working as a installer Id greatly appreciate it! Sorry about my long post but I tend to put in alot of detail.

Sent from my SM-G928V using Tapatalk

Money was nice (12$) an hour . Lol.

If installing is what you wanna do and know your stuff start putting ads on kijiji and other sites and doing installs in your driveway

Not a pro, but I too have tossed around the idea of making some extra money doing installs for people. Here's some snags I've run into: