Building my first car audio system, need help!

Mhmjepp

Apr 15, 2018
Norway, Arendal
Hi! I am completely new to car audio, and just registered on this forum in hope to get some profesionall help hahah.

I just turned 18 and got myself a bmw e46 wagon, so there is a big trunk to work with.

I am not sure of what subwoofers to get, but I want something that is able to play lows. I have been looking at the Sundown Audio SA 15, or 12, and earthquake dbxi 15.

I don't have the biggest budget, and the prices here in Norway are just dumb.

What I want to know is what is the best bang for the buck, and whether to go with two 12s/15s or if its enough with a single 15.

I am open for suggestions and my budget is around 450-700 dollars for the subwoofer(s) //content.invisioncic.com/y282845/emoticons/smile.gif.1ebc41e1811405b213edfc4622c41e27.gif

(Sorry for my English)

BOOMINGRANDPA

WOLFRAM FTW
Jan 8, 2017
NC
2 12" sundowns would be good.. just remember correct ported box is just as important as subs., if u can't make one you have to get 1 designed and pay to build it..

OP
M

Mhmjepp

Apr 15, 2018
Norway, Arendal
2 12" sundowns would be good.. just remember correct ported box is just as important as subs., if u can't make one you have to get 1 designed and pay to build it..
Yeah, I want to buy a box design specific for my sub(s), and build it myself.

I really want to go with two 12 or 15s, but then I have to have an even more expensive amplifier :\

And what 12s would you recommend?

BOOMINGRANDPA

WOLFRAM FTW
Jan 8, 2017
NC
Yeah, I want to buy a box design specific for my sub(s), and build it myself.I really want to go with two 12 or 15s, but then I have to have an even more expensive amplifier :\

And what 12s would you recommend?