Build Advice for Nexus 7 in Dodge Nitro

Participant count
  • Participant list

tycoonbob

Hello everyone.

I have been out of the car audio game for a while, but I recently sold my 2007 Eclipse (custom box with a pair of Alpine Type-R and 1000w AMP to Pioneer AVIC-F90BT). That setup did me great for 4+ years and with a new vehicle, I am ready for something new.

I bought a 2010 Dodge Nitro SXT, that I am looking to do a custom Nexus 7 install.

Preface:

I'm an IT Systems Engineer, and I have a home environment that is more than most small-medium size businesses. I have a 3 node virtualization cluster with a 24-bay storage system, and inside of this cluster I have a virtual server running an application called SubSonic. SubSonic is a music streaming app, which allows me to stream my 15,000 FLAC library to any device with transcoding options to ensure playability on anything. I have a Nexus 10 tablet and a HTC One phone, which both work great with SubSonic. I want to do a Nexus 7 install so I can cache music via WiFi onto the tablet and use it as a HU in my car.

I am looking to find someone local (or maybe ship my dash out) to be modded for a Nexus 7. I plan to use a Audison Bit One processor to power a 4 or 6 channel amp for and replace my stock speakers. Later, I plan to add a single sub with another amp (600-1000w RMS area).

I want to make sure that the Audison Bit One will allow me to do all of this, or if I should be looking at the Bit Ten. Is there a competing product that would be cheaper and do exactly what I need as well? What do I need to interface the Nexus 7 to the Bit X Processor (is it the 3.5mm jack or some sort of cable/device via Micro-USB?). I am looking for a mild-SQL setup, and I want it to be clean. I plan to buy the parts myself, and either install myself or take it to a shop (depending on cost). I don't really have a budget, but that doesn't mean I can drop $3,000 on this.