Alpine type r. Need suggestions!

Blake439

Hello,

So I am still fairly new to subwoofers and amps. I had two MTX subs with a 1000w ems amp (don't remember the brand). They were stolen a few years back.

Anyways, I have a 2014 ford fusion now. Want to get subwoofers. I looked around and have decided on alpine. Thinking type r or x? Them the best two? A big difference? I still want to have trunk space for work. Not sure if I should get two 12" because that will take up a lot of room? I was thinking about just getting one 15 but it has a lower wattage and rms, I know that's not all that I should be looking at so anyone willing to explain a little and give a good suggestion please!?! I want them to be loud but don't want a chance of blowing them out to soon. I think I should be able to get a decent setup for around $700? Any help appreciated! //content.invisioncic.com/y282845/emoticons/smile.gif.1ebc41e1811405b213edfc4622c41e27.gif

P.s. want sound quality and them to hit super hard! :p

Last edited by a moderator:
700s a nice budget... im gonna say what i always say id buy used, but good trusted brands wish you were closer...id give you a whole rockford fosgate power system and let you keep a couple hundred... lol type rs are good... if your buying new theres def. better for the money out there... think i got a 100 a piece out of my minty type r 12s... not bad subs at/around that price... amps important .... nice 1200-1500w rms

That's what I have picked up so far with looking around o, the internet. What about alpine type x? Is there a big difference between x and r? Also, 12" gonna be good or a 15 even better? Or would I have enough room for 2 12s?

I kinda want to get new, mainly because they should last longer? I started out wanting them subs then read around and people said they liked alpine better but the price is definitely more