Plans for my new system

rynecampbell18

Ok so my birthday is coming up and i've decided to ask for an upgrade from my current system. My current system is pretty basic, just a diamond d315 2 ohm sub in a ported box(not even sure what the specs on it are lol) powered by a kenwood 8104d mono amp wired to 2 ohms. So it's pushing around 500 rms and sounds pretty good but it's not loud enough for me. I want your opinion on this small idea i had for my new system. I'm planning on upgrading my 8104d to 2 kenwood 9104d which put out about 900 rms at 2 ohms, I'll have those two amps powering some apline type x's in a ported box rated to the recommended specs of course. The next part is the part i'm not so sure about because i'm still pretty new to car audio. This setup is obviously going to be drawing a lot of power from my battery and to solve this problem i was thinking about getting a 2 farad cap, but i'm not too clear on if that will solve the power problem. My car has a stock battery that is pretty weak as well as a stock alternator. Btw the apline 10's im getting are rated at 1000wrms at 2 ohms. I figure the 900 rms amps might be a little underpowering to the type x's but i'm trying to be on a budget. I did some research on capacitors and found that .5 farads=500 rms so i figure like 2000 rms i need a 2 farad cap? I might even consider swapping the 10" aplines for 12" diamond d9's but it would hurt the budget a bit more. Again give me some feedback on what you think about the setup or alternatives that would cost me the same and be a better deal.

Bud if it were me i wouldn't even think about purchasing a cap (you can search here on ca.com/forum and find out why)... you're better interest would be looking into doing the Big 3 Wiring (can also be found by searching here) and a extra battery for the rear of your car close to your amp. These two things will not only improve the electrical capabilities of your vehicle but also put less stress on your alternator!