I know nothing - gimme some help here.

JaseWeis

Absolute Newbie
Well, I'm just you're average 17 year old honestly. I got my license about a month ago, and I drive a '99 Chevrolet Camaro Coupe Base model. When we got it, we noticed that the door speakers and the really mediocre quality Tweeters did not play. Eventually, while looking under the hood, we noticed the fuse and power wires, and just recently while looking to make sure my spare tire and jack are in good condition, we noticed the wires in the back of the car. As of today, while tracing the fuse wire back to the car, I found what looks to be some sort of Electric Control box or something (Seriously, really ignorant on this subject). I'll add pictures of everything I've mentioned below this was a title of what it is, but I need some help.

PIC ORDER -

Engine Bay, Fuse, Electronic Box Thingy, Hatch Wires Overview, Fuses in Hatch, Right Side of Wires in Hatch, Left Side of Wires in Hatch.

Last edited by a moderator:
2nd image is a fuse holder, which is done close to the battery to protect the rest of the wire. From looking at it, this looks to be an 8awg wire. I think it can do fine for a 500W system or so.

3rd image is a crossover. You plug in the woofer and the tweeter into it and it separates which frequencies go to the tweeter and which to the woofer.

5th image is a fused distribution block. What it does is take the bigger power wire (black one in your case) coming from the battery and splits it into multiple smaller wires so you can connect multiple amps to it. Are you trying to upgrade or looking to fix this?

I see this is a diamond audio crossover. They make some pretty good speakers.