Hi, NOOB here! Looking for some good 6x8s to run off Pioneer HU

Participant count
  • Participant list

ThunderOne
10+ year member

Hi, noob here. I looked for a noob section, but didn't find one. If there was one, well, blame my noobiness.

I have a 2004 Toyota Tacoma. Here she is:

200515_10150207676609535_824209534_9098155_7520822_n.jpg

195942_10150207676519535_824209534_9098153_1106557_n.jpg

Yes, she sees dirt.

296423_10150431877644535_824209534_11047198_1129784686_n.jpg

389217_10150969103059535_824209534_13227470_1849476488_n.jpg

Anyways, back on topic. I have a Pioneer DEH-P600UB deck. It's pretty old, and the CD thing spazzes out when I try to use it.. sometimes it doesn't want to open all the way and I have to fck with it before it opens all the way and spits my CD out. Needless to say, I don't use it... I just use my iPod adapter.

I am about to put two 12 inch JL 12W1s in my truck, powered by an Alpine MRP-M500 amp.

What I need to do first and foremost is mat the truck. That is a big giant PITA for my truck, so while I am at it, I need to get some speakers in there that can be loud enough to keep up with the subs.