Build for Volkswagen CC questions

Participant count
  • Participant list

DeruDog

UK
Hi. I am kind of new to aftermarket car audio, having not installed anything in over 20 years. Now I am in a job where I will be commuting for 90 minutes a day or more, and would like to have a nice-sounding car for the drive. I have a 2012 Volkswagen CC, and I will be selling it in 3 years for a move (right now I am in the UK, and next place will be back to left-hand drive). I welcome any suggestions about the below plans.

I would like to add some clean sound and volume to the car, since it is currently stock. I have no desire to damage my hearing, so I will keep it at a reasonable level, listening to audiobooks, acoustic music, some orchestral music and some blues. Therefore I am thinking about 60-75W per channel to 4 door-mounted 6-1/2 components with separate tweeters, plus a 200-300W 10" enclosed sub.

In order to achieve this, I am looking at a DSP, a 4-way amp, the speakers mentioned above, and a separate amp for the SW, probably mounted on the deck. I plan to build my own SW box, since I am pretty handy with woodworking, though I could also do an all-in-one.

I also plan to do some deadening of everything below the windows, with SDS (Sound Deadener Showdown) tiles and MLV.

My current considerations are:

Polk Audio or Infinity Reference component speakers.

AudioControl DQ-61 DSP

RF R400x4 4-way amp

Pioneer Champion or Infinity Reference 10"SW

Questions:

What would be the effect of getting higher quality front speakers and lower quality in the rear? Or would it be more cost-effective to get 2-way speakers for the rear and forego the separate tweets? The tweeters are mounted high on the door-panels, front and back.

Is there a wiser way to go on DSP?

Is the wattage I list too high or too low?

Would it be cheaper/more effective to get an all-in-one SW/amp combo?

Am I missing anything?

If I wanted to splurge on one item, what would it be?

Thanks to all in advance.