System reccomendations?

Machampp

Hello, I'm looking to get a system for my first car. It is a 2000 pontiac grand am. I definitely want the focus of everything to be around the base, but i definitely don't want to neglect the mids and highs. I want to keep the price around $700-$800. I was hoping one of you kind gentlemen can give me some ideas //content.invisioncic.com/y282845/emoticons/smile.gif.1ebc41e1811405b213edfc4622c41e27.gif haha thanks. If there's any other info I need to list let me know, sorry I'm a noob :p

I was planning on getting:

Head unit with usb

Sub(s)

Amp

Front speakers

Possibly tweeters?

I think I will keep the current rear speakers.

So what do you guys think? I'm kind of expecting to just get answers like "learn more about car audio", but I figured no harm in trying.

Last edited by a moderator:
flip screen indash screen with navigation& bluetooth/custom double din navi&bloototh

1 4 channel amp

upgraded mid& highs

thats just about does your budget right there

may be+ 1 subwoofer and a custom enclosure or not

It will be hard to do to with $500. What size door speakers do you have? If you can use 6.5" mids there are alot of option in a component set. Alot of components sets are power hungry and will want more than just a HU powering them.

Do you have access to a saw to build your own sub enclosure? this will help cut cost.

the best advice I can give you is don't be afraid to look into used stuff on in the classifieds. Woofersetc.com has alot of the stuff in the classifieds if you want to look up specs.

---------- Post added at 11:20 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:20 AM ----------

[/color]

It will be hard to do to with $500. What size door speakers do you have? If you can use 6.5" mids there are alot of option in a component set. Alot of components sets are power hungry and will want more than just a HU powering them. Do you have access to a saw to build your own sub enclosure? this will help cut cost.