Set-up enhancement questions

KINGxSPARK

Sorry if any of these are stupid questions i'm still a noob! I have a G35 sedan currently running a single Soundqubed HDS312 on a Hifonics BRZ1200 wired at 1-ohm. Headunit is a Pioneer Z140. Box is 1.8 cu ft ported. Installed it all myself about a month ago & doing the Big 3 upgrade on Friday. So heres my questions:

1. Will adding dual boxed 6x9 speakers in my trunk make the setup sound better? I've heard mixed opinions. I'm not sure if replacing my current door speakers would be a better option than adding boxed speakers in the trunk?

2. My alternator is only 110 amps, I haven't had light dimming yet but i'm sure I will if I add a 2nd amp for speakers. Should I look for a high output alternator or would a 2nd battery and/or cap be a better option?

3. I'm trying to get the system to slam harder in general, any advice?

1. This is an awful idea. I don't know who told you to do that. If anything, upgrade your speakers up front.

2. DO NOT buy a capacitor. The only good ones are Maxwell's, and they're expensive. A high output alternator should not be necessary for your power if wire and connections are good. Adding another battery is a band-aid.

3. Upgrade equipment, or build lots of boxes and see what is best.

I always thought caps worked. But recently there's alot of talk they don't do diddly. I would only upgrade the alternator if you needed more juice in which you said you didn't have any problems with that anyhow.

Replacing door speakers would be a pretty big upgrade resulting in most likely a substancial improvement. Spend money on good clean HU, amps and speakers for the front. Bass is easy to accomplish.

When you say trying to get the system to hit harder, which part are you referring to? The subwoofer bass or the loudness of the front or midbass or...