Need Advice on making a System w/ a budget.

matsyuk_7

Ohio
Hey guys. Alright lets get down to business. I have an all factory system right now in my 2007 Honda Civic Lx. Obviously, I am looking to upgrade, so I was hoping I could get some help because this is my first time building a system. I have a budget of about $600-$700. I am looking to get a new reciever first... I'm going to get a Kenwood DPX500BT... approximately $200 from Crutchfield. Now is the part where I'm not sure exactly what I should do. I'm looking to upgrade my speakers and amplifier at first. But eventually, I'd like to get a sub, not a huge sub but a decent one that will give some solid bass. But the sub is not a necessity at the moment. So.. I was thinking a 5-channel amplifier would suffice for my needs considering it could power 2 sets of speakers and the sub when it comes down to it. As for the speakers... I have no idea what to do. Not sure if I should get components for the front or just go coaxial on all 4. Maybe it will help you guys to know what time of music I listen to... I listen to a lot of techno/dubsteb and rap, but I also will listen to country a lot during the summertime //content.invisioncic.com/y282845/emoticons/cool.gif.3bcaf8f141236c00f8044d07150e34f7.gif So, I'm not completely sure on what to get. It's my first time after all //content.invisioncic.com/y282845/emoticons/thumbsupwink.gif.129404938effda6ad9cca39e7f4b58a3.gif But hey, I sure could use some help and advice in regards to my situation. Thanks everyone.

You still need a box and wires to Maybe used equipment would be the ticket here or the deck. Some better frt speakers. Coaxes in the rear with wires. Then save up for the sub stage

For the deck when I order from Crutchfield, it comes with all the wires and goodies needed to hook it up all for $200 which is nice. I'll look into some frt speakers and coaxes. Thanks for the quick response.