JL 10W7 sub...

triggah

Hey, what's up guys...

I am new to this board and I am basically a newbie at this whole car audio world...

Anyways... I just bought a 2003 Accord coupe and I wanted to set up a sound system...

I went to three high end store here in Toronto and everyone kept biggin up the JL10W7 sub... Being new and straight up confused in this whole car audio thing I went along with what these sales guys were pitching at me...

So I bought 1 JL10W7 sub in the box and a JL 500.1 amp..., now my system is presently stock factory (speakers and deck) but I know what I like when I listen to music and I am somewhat not impressed with the 10W7...

Don't get me wrong the thing is a beast and pumps some crazy ass bass, but I can't say much about the quality of the bass... It doesn't hit every note, It just doesn't punch too well and doesn't sound too good... I get a lot of air but the bass quality seems a little distorted and not up to par to what I was expecting. Plus it is definitely not loud at all, I want to be able to hear this thing coming down the street and not only by standing a few feet away from it.

When monday comes along I'm going to talk to the sales guy and see what are my other options.

But in the meantime can you guys recommend me on what I should get... Remember what I am looking for most importantly is QUALITY, a sub or two that can hit EVERY NOTE crisply and that can be heard from a distance. Money is not really a big issue but Im not also trying apply for bankruptcy in the near future... So please give all your opinions...

Thanks ahead of time...

PEACE

i hope u install was done by a well know shop. you gotta remember 10% equipment...90% install. did you see any of the work that the shop u bought it did??

there are a lot of creative ways to install a 10w7....and i know for a fact they are some excellent subs. In fact i almost went with 13w7's for my car.

You should check on how your box was designed....it makes a big difference.