How should I set my amp?

Participant count
  • Participant list
Alright, to start off i'm a noob when it comes to subs/amps. I just purchased my first setup and need help setting the gain, bass boost, subsonic x-over, lo-pass x-over. This setup was purchased used so this all might be set perfectly already //content.invisioncic.com/y282845/emoticons/tongue.gif.6130eb82179565f6db8d26d6001dcd24.gif here is my setup.

Amp: Kicker DX 1000.1, 1000 watts rms at 2 ohms

Subs: Kicker 10DCVR122 dual 12" subs in ported box, 800 watt rms at 2 ohms

(Kenwood Excelon head unit)

I will be testing the gain using a multimeter, I read you would do the square root of watts rms times ohms. So would I do the square root of 1000x2 or 800x2? What should I set the bass boost at? Currently it is set a 0. Lastly subsonic x-over and lo-pass x-over, currently subsonic is set at 10 and lo-pass is set around 100. Does that sound about right? Thanks for the help //content.invisioncic.com/y282845/emoticons/biggrin.gif.d71a5d36fcbab170f2364c9f2e3946cb.gif

Alright, to start off i'm a noob when it comes to subs/amps. I just purchased my first setup and need help setting the gain, bass boost, subsonic x-over, lo-pass x-over. This setup was purchased used so this all might be set perfectly already //content.invisioncic.com/y282845/emoticons/tongue.gif.6130eb82179565f6db8d26d6001dcd24.gif here is my setup.
Amp: Kicker DX 1000.1, 1000 watts rms at 2 ohms

Subs: Kicker 10DCVR122 dual 12" subs in ported box, 800 watt rms at 2 ohms

(Kenwood Excelon head unit)