Build Log 01 taurus Fi Rockford

emd2260
10+ year member

NY
hey everyone. this is my first build/install/system. I'll be running a 15" Fi Q w/ BP option and slappin a RF T10001bd to it, in a ~3.7cu.ft. ported box tuned to 32hz. suggestions/comments/concerns if you please:)

my oldschool tools, not state of the art, but they work:laugh:

CIMG0404.jpg

here's the Q...bought from 97cavy (thanks again:cool:)...its a heavy little guy i must say

CIMG0405.jpg

Rockford Fosgate T10001bd..should be here *hopefully* any day now..thanks assman for hookin me up with some pre-pics:cool:

100_3596.jpg

100_3595.jpg

Here's the box designs, used the RE calculator on it, hopefully it sounds decent:rolleyes:

REcalc.jpg

used sketchup to draw a little skeeematic

boxsketchup.jpg

got the 2 sides and back screwed in real quick, dry fitted too, everything fit pretty good (didnt get a change to get the dry fit picture)

CIMG0407.jpg

I guess you could call this a baffle? wanted the flush mounted look kinda deal:p:

CIMG0406.jpg

a little rough, but a few minutes of sanding and minor shaves off with my jig

CIMG0408.jpg

seems to fit decent for right now..

CIMG0409.jpg

CIMG0411.jpg

on to the glue'n!

only got the back and left side done last night...i dont think i used enough glue??//content.invisioncic.com/y282845/emoticons/frown.gif.a3531fa0534503350665a1e957861287.gif

CIMG0413.jpg

CIMG0414.jpg

that's it so far, going to get the next side on tonight...hopefully ill be done with it by the time my amp gets here!

let me know what y'all think

-emd

audioarsonal:

yeah, the beast nails was my step dads that he had lyin around the house, so i thought id save myself some money...alternatives? or just say screw the liquid nail thing all together?

bumpin buick: