Box setup and db/hz questions

Hi, I'm brand new to car audio forms, and am a recent entry to car audio.

I wanted to upgrade from my single 10" @400w peak with a 300w amp (Don't remember RMS) so I bought two 12" 600w, and a 1,250w 2 channel amp. I want to be able to really feel the bass, but also get good lows. I'm thinking of building a hybrid box of bandpass and something else, but don't know what type of box for the vibrations.

Also, I can of corse switch the positions of different things. I don't know if the 10" at 300w is enough for a bandpass box, if I need to upgrade my amp to the full 400w, or if it's generally not enough however I could put the 12"s in a bandpass instead or buy a new 400w amp for the 10".

Also, is it the lows (DB Level), or how loud (Hz) that makes the vibrations/flex?

Thanks for your time, and I appreciate any input.

Which subs did you buy?

Why did you buy a 2 channel amp? What amp?

DB is the measurement used to tell how loud a sound is, Hz is a measurement of any given frequency.

How much vibration you get is dependent on both, typically the very low bass will move more air and produce 'flex' and the higher notes you will tend to feel more in the chest/head.

I'm guessing you are talking about me. I'm 17, but what's it matter? It seems like you you are trying to spite me, but trust me it won't work. My subs are all different brands because I bought them cheap seperately. The brands don't matter though, rms peak and ohms are all the sake and compatible for the amp. 8 just need I'm put on the box and arrangement. I have a separate amp for the 10", but it doesen't matter for the question

My subs are all different brands because I bought them cheap seperately. The brands don't matter though
You have much to learn, young grasshopper

master-po.jpg