Amplifier shopping question?

I just bought a used 2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited. I have 2 JL Audio 12s in a sealed box. Bought them used so I don't know what model but based on what I payed I'm assuming they're the base model. When I had them in my impala I used a Boss 2000w monoblock amp. That amp finally went and looking to buy a new (hopefully better and more powerful amp) for when I put them in the jeep. I'm looking for suggestions. My budget is 100-150 for the amp itself.

EDIT: They are a pair of 12" JL Audio W0v3 single 4 ohms.

Last edited by a moderator:
Anyway I can find that without taking them out of the box?

Edit: They're definitely W0s. I just don't know what version. I bought them in 2014. I was also wrong about the box. It is ported.

Last edited by a moderator:
Alright I will take one of the subs out and look for a model number when I get home. I know the amp I've been using for the past 2 years only runs 2 or 4 so I'm assuming that's what it'll be.

Without fear of showing my ignorant side, as much as I know boss is terrible how do I get more power out of a 500w amp than I do a 2000w amp?

And both of those seemed to be discontinued?

Without fear of showing my ignorant side, as much as I know boss is terrible how do I get more power out of a 500w amp than I do a 2000w amp?
And both of those seemed to be discontinued?
Companies like boss, pyle lanzar, power acoustik, you take away a zero at the end and you get their true power ratings. All lying trash companies.

A real 500 watts will be way louder than the amp you were using.

Gotcha. So any other recommendations? The JL is way put of my budget and I can't seem to find the ppi in stock.
The impedance of the box as measured with an ohm meter or indicated on a label that might be at the wire terminal is essential to giving a valid recommendation.

Yeah, I work overnights and am still at work. Going to take the subs out and check for a label when I get home.