cowenj

Trying to build my first sound system

Hey everyone this is my first time doing anything like this and I know nothing. I bought a truck that had no sound system at all, no head unit door speakers nothing the PO had removed it before selling so I'm starting with nothing. I don't have a whole lot of money but still don't want to put junk in so I've been doing a little reading and this is what I've come up with. I just want to run it by people who know their stuff so I hopefully don't do something stupid.

For a hu I was thinking the "Kenwood DPX502BT Double-Din CD Receiver with USB Interface"

Truck has spots for 4, 6x9s "

Kicker

Kicker 6x9 360W Car Speakers (4 Pack) + Boss 1000W Amplifier + 8 Gauge Wiring"

I've been looking at kits so I at least know that the amp and everything will work together

Kicker Comps 500W Subwoofer + Q Power Truck Enclosure + Boss 1100W A/B Amplifier

Average rating:out of5stars, based onreviewsWrite a reviewratings

And that's the sub

Already have 2 tweeters mounted at the top corners of the windshield and was just going to run them without an amp

Let me know what y'all think and I really appreciate any feedback.

What's a reasonable budget? I'm just looking for a simple solid sound system I do t needcrazy bass or anything from what ive read 4 6x9s, a sealed 12, and tweeters will do everything I want the stuff I posted seemed to fit the bill but if it's crap I could spend a little more.

Truck is a 03 single cab f350 and the 6x9s would go in the factory location with the 12 behind the drivers seat

The truck will need 6x8s ..it’s best to only update front door location..and not use the rear ...as far as subs if I remember there’s not a lot of room behind the seats ..but if you have enough room a single 12 would be nice ...

[sIGPIC][/sIGPIC]

Current 2010 Louisiana USACi State Records :

Trunk 0-1000.................. 151.3

StreetBeat 2................... 145.6

Stock 1801-up.................153.8