wtf why so loud?

• Thread starter Unregistered
  • Start date
  • Replies 15
  • Views 2K
U

Unregistered

Wont listening to bass at 140 db make you go deaf, like right away? Ear damage occurs at 100-120 db over moderate exposure, but 140 db should have an instant damaging affect on your hearing.

Eventually, the cilia in your ears will either be consumed with too much wax and it will be harder for you to hear, or they will stop working altogether.

My advice, is if its not loud enough, get your ears syringed and try it again... chances are, you won't be able to handle all the frequencies you will be hearing and it could be painful.... however, healthier for your ears if you take care of them.

Ear wax is nature's defense against going deaf, but its inevitable if you don't protect your ears. As a musician, I take very good care of my ears.

Two pennies for ya

last dude wrote this:

Ear wax is nature's defense against going deaf

heh, i did some research, i come up with:

Ear wax, sticky stuff that it is, is very good at trapping anything foreign that flies, crawls, or is blown into the ear canals. Dirt, tiny bits of plant material, small insects, bacteria and so forth are immobilized by wax. Think of wax as the sticky stuff on a No Pest Strip. The primary purpose of ear wax is to protect your ear canal (as well as your ear drum) from such foreign materials. Ear canal skin moves (very slowly) out of the ear canal, carrying with it any wax and debris that are adherent to the skin. Most of the time, the ear canals are fully capable of self-cleaning in this manner.

so unless the earwax can catch sound waves, i dun think so dude!!!

Why so LOUD? Well its like this, were im from the fastest speed limit is 70 mph. Why have a car that tops out at 160? Just so its there if you need it I guess //content.invisioncic.com/y282845/emoticons/wink.gif.608e3ea05f1a9f98611af0861652f8fb.gif