sub and amp thumbs up or down

CFader

LA
What's good everyone. I am new to car audio upgrade. Unfortunately I only have about 200 to spend on it. I know i'm not going to get the best spl or sq. That would just be ridiculous expectations. I just want something that will not sound muddy. I don't want to be heard blocks away either. I just want something filing my car. I have some 6.5 alpine up front and 6x9 infinity speakers in the rear. They are powered by a stock amp and the sound it produces is more than good for me. Unfortunately they really lack bass. I was just wondering if you guys can give me the green light on these two products. It would be great to hear feed backs from people that actually have these two products or have heard them. Like I said earlier my main goal is just to fill the lows with some bass that won't sound muddy or worse. Looking forward to your guys suggestions.

1200W Kenwood KFC-W3013PS + Enclosure Bass Package $110 at sonic electronix

MB Quart ONX2.100 $80 dollars at sonic electronix

Stay away from Kenwood other than for Head units. If you really want a good system for under 200, check out this thread and get a Tropo 12 and 400.1 and wire to 2 ohms for 200 watts. That comes to $185 and you can buy a sealed prefab box off of Sonic for about $35. So you're sitting at $210 plus you'll need about $25 for an amp kit which you can also buy from AudioTechnix.

If you wanted more bass you could buy a D2 Strato 12 and wire to 1 ohm for 400 watts but that would be $30 more

http://www.caraudio.com/forums/audio-technix/576119-audio-technix-blowout-sale.html

Hey thanks for the suggestion bro. If I do decided to go with the d2 strato 12 would I have to buy a bigger amp? I am not trying to go really loud but I am not sure if 200 watts would be enough.

Hey thanks for the suggestion bro. If I do decided to go with the d2 strato 12 would I have to buy a bigger amp? I am not trying to go really loud but I am not sure if 200 watts would be enough.