Sub and amp help/advice needed please

Participant count
  • Participant list
Hi guys so I'm looking for some help I'm new to all this stuff and have basically no idea so if u could answer my questions in the simplest form possible that would be great.

now I have a Toyota 86 GT which is a Scion FR-S I think it's called for guys living in America or a Subaru BRZ I want to do a complete audio overhaul on the car as the current one isn't good enough.

I want to disconnect the rear speaker and buy a new set of speakers for the front and for the dash as this car has dash mounted speaker I want to run both these pairs on an amp so I have been suggested to get a 5 channel amp and I'm going with the Massive Audio Nx5 amp so I can plug the front and dash mounted speakers into that and still have 1 channel for a sub at 800watts at 1ohm what I'm having trouble is understanding how I get a sub to match that I only want one I don't want two from my understanding of having a look around the internet I will need a Dual voice coil sub to run it at 1 ohm is that correct ?

Will my current plan work of having the amp power the front and dash mounted speakers plus the Subwoofer?

Thank you @Jeffdachef what would you suggest as I don't really know what I'm looking for I don't want to spend over 200$ Aus on a pair will that get me anything decent the front speaker sizes are 8" and dash mounted ones are 4" if u don't know any specific what brands are renowned to be good I have been told Rockford dos gate and kenwood are great value for money.

[quote name='Tomo3101']Thank you @Jeffdachef what would you suggest as I don't really know what I'm looking for I don't want to spend over 200$ Aus on a pair will that get me anything decent the front speaker sizes are 8" and dash mounted ones are 4" if u don't know any specific what brands are renowned to be good I have been told Rockford dos gate and kenwood are great value for money.[/QUOTE]