Rockville baby

Man oh man I’ve been looking at Incriminator audio I12 or sundown E-12 both 500rms but many say can handle well over 500. You think one of these would pair up well with the amp? And also should I build to exact recommended specs or can I tune lower if I want lower bass? I’m very new to the concept of tuning a subwoofer enclosure but I’m using this website https://subbox.pro/en/design/?bt=2&...=&sn=&pt=1&pq=1&rf=30&pd=127&pw=2&pa=150&pp=0
That is all Chinese to me. When I used to build enclosures I just stuck to manufacturer specifications. Never saw the need to deviate for it sounded good with it's specs. But now I see guys making booming systems with 6.5 & 8 inch subs and I am wtf?! Of course like you found, there are programs to do all the calculations for you, so if you are up for it, do it. Btw, have you forgone the 15" sub?

That is all Chinese to me. When I used to build enclosures I just stuck to manufacturer specifications. Never saw the need to deviate for it sounded good with it's specs. But now I see guys making booming systems with 6.5 & 8 inch subs and I am wtf?! Of course like you found, there are programs to do all the calculations for you, so if you are up for it, do it. Btw, have you forgone the 15" sub?
Manufacturer recs are a baseline to me. I adjust for amount of power being used and tend to tune a tad bit higher.

Dude I would love a single 15 especially one like this. But I only have about 17 inches of height maximum in my trunk. I guess I could build at an angle with the sub facing more upward but that throws off the geometry and I can’t do those calculations.

Dude I would love a single 15 especially one like this. But I only have about 17 inches of height maximum in my trunk. I guess I could build at an angle with the sub facing more upward but that throws off the geometry and I can’t do those calculations.
I was going to recommend Oz Audio Vector but that NVX looks better.