Questions about wiring

Sebaslegrand
10+ year member

Senior VIP Member
Yes, I was a noob and bought something right off the bat when a seller told me it was good.

Now, back to the present where I actually check stuff out before I buy them...

Is this any good, and why? (Or why not?)

51XvZm8p%2BKL._SL500_AA300_.jpg

Also, had a couple questions about wiring while being on the topic.

I have 2 amplifiers, One of them being the Soundstream RUB1.1600D for my Twin Skar Audio VVX-10's DV4, and the other being the Soundstream Tarantula TX4.440 for the speaker front stage. I know a lot of people told me the tarantula amp ******, alright, whatever, but I'm not selling it. So.

What wiring kits do I need for both amps? I already have the one pictured above. I use this one for the speaker amp, the Tarantula, right?

And so, what do you guys recommend for my Sub amp ? Is it 0 Gauge? What brand, make, any links to a good deal?

Thanks!

P.S: Keep in mind I live in Canada, and canadian sellers are preferred!

That one is pretty much useless unless you use that wire for the 4 channel amp... Order 1/0 wire and run it to a distro then cut that wire down and run it from the distro to your amps... If you keep it short it will probably be enough for each of your amps

That looks like 8 gauge wire in the pic. Lol. Either way, you need larger than 4 gauge. Like Bettr said, a run of 1/0 to a distro with (1) 1/0 in and (2) 4gauge outs for short runs of 4 gauge to the amps should be fine. I don't know if they ship to canada but audiosavings has cadence wire which is pretty nice and its cheap.

That looks like 8 gauge wire in the pic. Lol. Either way, you need larger than 4 gauge. Like Bettr said, a run of 1/0 to a distro with (1) 1/0 in and (2) 4gauge outs for short runs of 4 gauge to the amps should be fine. I don't know if they ship to canada but audiosavings has cadence wire which is pretty nice and its cheap.