PG TI400.2, Orion 4002 or WHAT?!?!? Help please

Participant count
  • Participant list

linksyz
10+ year member

Senior VIP Member
I have ordered a Phoenix Gold TI400.2 amp on thezeb.com few days ago when it was back-ordered to find out from their email today that it is discontinued and they dont have anymore of them, so they recommended me Orion 4002. I will be powering my Focal 165K2Ps (100x2) off of that amp, and I need an amp that is $320 max. Do you guys have any suggestions please?

I think the Orion would be a great option,
bro i see that you have a lot of experience in car audio and that you recommended me orion. but i am really wondering would my focal 165k2ps maybe sound worse with orion 4002 than with phoenix gold ti400.2 (i heard all about its to3 thing). this is my first time buying car stereo and i really want my comps to sound nice since i ditched out **** 500 bux for them, and ill pay another 70 bux more for pg ti400.2 if itll make hearable difference that average person can hear over orion 4002.

what do you think? please help a confused newb out bro.. :\