Noob building a small car setup

Idknething

CarAudio.com Newbie
What’s up I’m a noob. What’s up y’all. I have a small 1989 civic sedan. Please help me understand and piece together a setup. Not looking to be spoon fed I am on google and YouTube. I plan to have a local audio shop wire everything up. After I mount the speakers and other components.
In my possession currently and for years now are these Infinity kappa series 63.7i 6.5” 3 ways 2 ohm 75W rms 225W peak 95db 45Hz-25Hz. That my dad bought me and one day idk when I bought another pair. Of 6.5” PYLE performance midrange PDMR6 150W rms 300W Peak 8 ohm 93dB 200Hz-5Hz. I have no head unit, amp or subwoofer. On YouTube I see those 6.5” subwoofers by skar audio rattle trucks lol i then assume it could work great in my trunk if mounts properly. As for radios or head units not sure which is the proper term but what ever y’all recommend I’ll definitely look into. Features that I’m looking for are am fm aux usb sd card Bluetooth hands free calling lol the stuff you get in a $30 radio on eBay but something that also delivers Quality sound. As for the amp I don’t know. As far as I know the speakers have to be choose first.
So what do y’all think of my speakers be honest. Should I throw them away lol Should I ditch the Pyle’s and run four triaxial speakers all around. With/without the 6.5” sub in the trunk? I plan on doing some sound deadening too once all this is figured out. Thanks for reading.

I just learned about some PYLE PLG64 6.5” midrange/bass speakers. How’s about I ditch the mid range PYLEs that I have now and get some of those plg64’s. On top of that maybe ditch the 6.5” subwoofer idea all together. Making it a simple four speaker set up.

Last edited: