New to the CarAudio scene.. Need some experienced help

Dr.Acula

Hello, Im an music producer so I know about sound and im an audiophile myself. I do know alot about speakers but NOTHING about car audio lol. And I really want to learn more about car audio and this forum I think is a good starting place.

I have a 1999 Grand am and plan to install:

Pioneer Radio

Dual 1,100 Watt illuminated subwoofer

Pyle 1,400 Watt Amp PLA2200

And I'm looking for some 6x9's and 4x6's to finish the system, but I still need to know what wiring kit I should buy and by the looks of the 1,400 watt amp and the 1,100 watt sub plus 4 speakers I'll need another amp. I'm willing to just buy a 2,000 watt amp or would I be better to buy a lower watt amp and bridge it? I dont know too much about car speakers and none of this stuff is installed so I was hoping for some help or recommendations as to what I should buy and what I should do.

Thanks

Hello, Im an music producer so I know about sound and im an audiophile myself. I do know alot about speakers but NOTHING about car audio lol. And I really want to learn more about car audio and this forum I think is a good starting place.

Pioneer Radio

And I'm looking for some 6x9's and 4x6's to finish the system, but I still need to know what wiring kit I should buy and by the looks of the 1,400 watt amp and the 1,100 watt sub plus 4 speakers I'll need another amp. I'm willing to just buy a 2,000 watt amp or would I be better to buy a lower watt amp and bridge it? I dont know too much about car speakers and none of this stuff is installed so I was hoping for some help or recommendations as to what I should buy and what I should do.

Thanks
I'm gonna let you finish, but if you consider yourself an audiophile, that is not being reflected in your choice of equipment! That's okay though, that's what we're here for.

Those subs and that amp are a far cry from anything resembling a SQ system.