Mass
Edit:

I know what sub I'm going to get: SSA DCON 12"

I just need to know...

1. Head or no head?

2. What type of amp?

3. How to build the sub box?

Thanks, any help is really appreciated!

I'm new to car audio, and I'm getting a subwoofer and amp but i need some help before i get them. I want a 12" sub, something like the apline type r, but any other suggestions are welcome. I need an amp, I'm not really sure if you need to get any specific amp for different sizes of subs. And i need a wiring kit, and im not sure if I need any specific wiring kit. Also, i was wondering if i can amp my speakers along with the sub. I want don't want to spend alot of money so please don't suggest expensive equipment. and if there is anything else i need please tell me, and i would like to know the best place to get it wired, or can i do that myself?

Last edited by a moderator:
I'm new to car audio, and I'm getting a subwoofer and amp but i need some help before i get them. I want a 12" sub, something like the apline type r, but any other suggestions are welcome. I need an amp, I'm not really sure if you need to get any specific amp for different sizes of subs. And i need a wiring kit, and im not sure if I need any specific wiring kit. Also, i was wondering if i can amp my speakers along with the sub. I want don't want to spend alot of money so please don't suggest expensive equipment. and if there is anything else i need please tell me, and i would like to know the best place to get it wired, or can i do that myself?
How much money are you looking to spend?

How much money are you looking to spend?
Maximum

Like 200 for a sub and however much a descent amp cost. Im not really sure what good amps there are for what prices. If i got a little more info about what amp to get and if i can amp my speakers along with my sub, i could put a better price.