New Set-Up What do you think

mikecella
10+ year member

KCMO
Thought I would post what my set-up. Before "flaming" me please keep in mind I am new to car audio.

Subs- 2 12" Kenwoods 400watts max rms 1200watts peak

AMP- PYLE PLA2378 2 Channel 2000 (will be replacing my chepo sony xplod amp when it gets here in the mail)

Cap- Monster Cable DigiCap

Head Unit- Sony Xplod CDX-GT24W

100_0209.jpg

100_0210.jpg

100_0211.jpg

I will post a video as soon as it gets done uploading.

Feel free to post your thought

Last edited by a moderator:
Feel free to post your thought, but PLEASE dont FLAME me
I think you shouldn't ask to not be flamed regardless of the reason as you more than likely be flamed for doing so.

Lose the cap, otherwise... as long as you're happy with it. Good.

also, replacing the sony with a pyle isn't what i'd consider an upgrade in any sense.

edit: may want to upgrade your power wire size as well and clean up the wire sticking out from the terminals on the amp, don't want your + and - touching.

When i dont have the cap installed my lights on the car dim to nothing, when I have it installed they don't. Ive been working on the wiring slowly. What gage wire would you say to use?

Anyways thanks for the tips

When i dont have the cap installed my lights on the car dim to nothing, when I have it installed they don't. Ive been working on the wiring slowly. What gage wire would you say to use?
Anyways thanks for the tips
for wiring - biggest your amp you plan to use will take and instead of the cap, buy another battery like a kinetik hc600 or hc800 or bigger, all the cap is going to do in the long run is add something else the alt will have to charge. it's like putting a bandaid over a 6" gash across your chest. it won't work for very long lol.

kenwood subs = very low end but... if that's what you like great.

prefab box = very low end....

10 gauge power and ground with copper hanging out = extremely poor installation

pyle amp = VERY VERY low end