Need wiring help! 2 DVC subs

barkbark

CarAudio.com Newbie
I'm brand new to all this so I did some research and just need some clarification on a few things...

I haven't landed on what amp I'm getting but I will use 2 different kicker amps to use as substitutes for other amps with similar specs.

Attached is my wiring diagram

PART 1

Figure 1(left):

I plan on getting two Kicker 6.75 subs(150w RMS 4 ohm DVC) https://www.kicker.com/comp-rt-6-75-4-ohm-subwoofer with a Kicker amp https://www.kicker.com/CXA8001-800-Watt-Mono-Class-D-Subwoofer-Amp. From what I understand, the 2 positive outputs are connected and 2 negative outputs are connected on the amp because its a mono amp not 2 channel. So given this...
  1. Is the wiring correct for 4 ohm load?
  2. If wiring is good, the amp is sending both speakers 150w each right?
  3. This works?
Figure 2(right): These are the same subs but now with a weaker amp https://www.kicker.com/CXA4001-400-Watt-Mono-Class-D-Subwoofer-Amp.
  1. Is this wiring correct for 1 ohm load?
  2. If wiring is good, the amp is sending both speakers 200w each right?
  3. 200w is fine even if a little higher than sub RMS right?
  4. This works?
PART 2

Important part over, now just some general clarifications.
  1. I've read stuff like 4 ohm is clearer, 1 ohm is louder, and 2 is in between. Is this referring to the ohm load? or sub ohms? Are they even different enough at this power to even matter?
  2. Is it best to match the ohm load to the subs ohm or does this not matter?
  3. Given the two setups, the cxa400.1 is still less taxing on the car's electrical system right?

LASTLY: (if both systems work as I expect it to) Which out of the 2 setups would you choose?

Attachments

• sub diagram.png
    sub diagram.png
    14.8 KB · Views: 24
Last edited:
I'm brand new to all this so I did some research and just need some clarification on a few things...