Need some input

Participant count
  • Participant list

jeepdude95

IL
So first ill say that this is my first post here. Ive been lurking reading for countless hours trying to figure out what im doing. It seems the more i read about port design, port velocity, port area, the more confused i get. I would like to maximize the performance of my equipment. (which, yes i know, its all garbage) So ill list all the info that i think is required and maybe someone with some knowledge can help me out.

So, i have a 95 jeep cherokee, stock 90a alt. 1/0 power and ground wires as well as the "big 3". I have a massive audio class d n3 1400w rms (or so it claims) two 12" power acustik gothic drivers wired at 1ohm in a ported box. (details in pictures) My question is, is my box design even close to being right? Its already built and it sounds decent, but i want to know if theres more potential.

I have attached the driver, amp and box info. Any input would be greatly appreciated. Im new to this and need help

Last edited by a moderator:
i'll assume the cf of box is correct 4.38cf ad is that after sub disp? 11.4 sq in port per cube is a tad small for 2 subs anyway with slot port (u cold throw up pic of box) but port area u need also depends on how much power u have so what amp do u have model and all?, if it's just like a 1k or less u probably ok if's it's a strong amp u probably need bigger port.. if u had done 4.25x12.5" port (which woulda made box little smaller) u woulda had around 13 sq in port per cube better if u have good power.. if u stick better subs in there u probably be ok, if u don't go with too much power.. i doubt anyone has pa subs in wins to model air velocity i just modeled 2 rf p3's in your box with 800rms clamped power (400per sub) probably more than u have.. wins showed tuning around 36hz too, air velocity was low on the p3's (20m/ps) so maybe u ok but idk pa subs.. other subs would be higher especially 1 like mine..