my first setup

Dlux
10+ year member

Kingpin
hey, this is my first post, so im obviously new to the site. im also a complete newbie at car audio. computers is my thing, but n e ways...i drive a 1997 Chevy Camaro 30th anniversary. small trunk space, and the back glass pretty much lays on top of the 2nd half of the car. i havent bought my system yet, but i am going to this week. ive come to the conclusion, that a 15" sub will rattle my back glass really bad if the sub is facing up....so im thinking that facing the sub towards the front of the car would be best (but will probably still rattle the back glass a little). like i said, i havent bought the system yet, and im a newb...but my friend knows a lot about this stuff and he's gonna help me install it all. he recommended this stuff and said that legacy audio isnt really HIGH quality stuff, but its good. here are the links to what im going to buy. i want to hear your advice/opinions please!!!

Sub: http://www.teptronics.com/lw15590.html

Amp: http://www.teptronics.com/la1868.html

Capacitor: http://www.teptronics.com/lca280sl.html

Box: http://www.teptronics.com/sb15.html

Wiring Kit: http://www.teptronics.com/icbmalpha.html

I already have a pioneer head unit.

no none of that is good.

dont need a cap do big 3 and get a new or second battery.

build your own box 99% of the time prefabs sound like doodoo

legacy is a crappy brand.

check out soundsolutionsaudio.com for their mach5 products. The MAW 15" is only like $90 and will be 10000x better than your legacy sub.

check out knukonceptz.com for wires. They have a super cheap 4ga kit and its good quality product.

as for an amp i would look in the classifieds or seomthing. onlinecarstereo.com has a superb TMA 500.1 that would be a great match for the maw15.

x542254 on all that said.... with the price of that stuff i see you have at least a $300 budget... you can definetly find a decent setup on here somewhere that'll make you a hell of a lot happier than legacy...