Im new to aero ports, can someone help me with them for a DD 9515

eismanx
10+ year member

I have recently gotten my hands on a DD 9515g d2. I've never had a sub this massive and i've never used aero ports. Im a DIYer to the max, which is why i created this thread. My purposes with this sub is for DAILY "SQL". Im working with either a SAE-1000 or my old MTX 1501d and hope it will run at 1ohm after my BIG 3 upgrade, either one will suffice.

So here's my project. Im building a middle console box for my full size Chevy ext. cab. I've already done one in my old standard cab fullsize with a 2512 d4 with the 1501d on it and it the output was incredible. Im gonna try to get 4 cubes with ports into this thing, that way there will still be leg room in the back. I've always built SLOT port boxes and i will not have room for a slot in this setup. Did some research and found out i could save 50% of port with aero ports. There's no way i want to pay for those massive 6 inch aero ports at $40 a piece.