Hey I need Help with a simple problem!!

Participant count
  • Participant list

Lord_Vegeta
10+ year member

VA
Hey,

Why is it that when I turn my radio up(I have a new cd player, 4-new speakers, & 2 brand new 12's) & I why is it that when I turn the radio up while my car is running up to like 35 out of 50(Volume setting) that the words get mumbled. ...Anyone with any type of experience to this or knowledge will be very helpful...1

It doesnt happen when my car is off I can turn the volume up to 50 out of 50 if I want to, but when the car is on, when I turn the volume up to 35+ the words get ugly & Im not talking because of the music Im playing. Im a novice @ this type of stuff so ur input is greatly appreciated. Shout outs to my people in VA!!

Which head unit is it?

what speakers are you using...

It could also be mostly the low frequencies that distort your speakers....

try placing an inline capacitor to act as a High pass filter ... 80 hz and up or 100 hz... depending on your speaker quality...

but mostly because of what jmac said....

Thats the thing I have an external amp(M/A Audio or sutting like dat). & it still does it. Im not sure why that is. Keep coming with the replies cuz ur starting to make me feel theres hople..naw j/p but for real keep it coming!

It could also be mostly the low frequencies that distort your speakers....

try placing an inline capacitor to act as a High pass filter ... 80 hz and up or 100 hz... depending on your speaker quality...

Can I pick up a High pass filter....80 hz and up or 100 hz @ my Local CC or BB??

I have 2 Jensen front speakers & 2 Polk Audio rear Speakers...Thanx again man!!

If in fact it is my Head Unit that is not putting out enough power(cuz that does make sense to me)...Like I said im a novice @ this type of stuff so where can I get head unit from (I know it sounds like a stupid question) & how much do u think its gonna cost me!!