Crossover settings and driver position

Participant count
  • Participant list

West

Banned
Doing some upgrading soon.

I have a HAT Legatia driver set (L1pro, L4SE, and L6Se)

I am going to go active on the setup and looking for any advice you guys can give.

I have got some advice before but I am looking to finialize everything.

Driver position:

I am having custom kick pannels made by starr mountain. The position should be slightly off access turned upward a few degress yes?

I was also planning on mounting the tweeters on the dash as opposed to the sail pannels (angled upward). Is this the way to go?

Crossover settings:

Can anyone give me a baseline starting point for the crossovers? I know I am going to have to play with it some on my own, but was just curious if anyone had some settings that they prefer with these or similar drivers.

Thanks guys.

I have no experience with kick panels so I'm going to pass on that question. After having speakers on and above the dash for a couple of years now, experimenting with different positions and driver combinations, I would advise you to avoid placing your tweeters aimed into the windshield. Actually, I have found that any nearby hard surfaces will cause havoc with treble due to reflections. I haven't tried tweeters in the sail panels, but I now have tweeters in spheres on the A-pillars aimed across the dash and it sounds quite good. This is the second time I've used the spheres and it just works really well to minimize early reflections and get rid of diffraction.