Complete newb, need help please.

Cadillac182
10+ year member

New York
Hey, I've been browsing this site and a few others and can't seem to get the basic info I need. I did search before posting, I was wondering if someone could please help me. I'm looking to build a decent heavy hitting sound system for 90 Cadillac DeVille.. Could anyone recommend me a good audio build for the DeVille? I'm going to be taking all of the stock **** out and also looking to install a new audio player, what would be a good brand? My last car had a Kenwood Excelon KDC-X794 and it was pretty good, but I'd like to know what's better.

So if you could, please let me know some good audio players/amps/subs/tweeters and whatever build you think would sound good.. I've been using crutchfield for the fit and I've been reading the reviews, but I still don't know what's worth the money and what isn't. Sorry if this is a really newbish post, but that's what I am. Thanks for your help in advance //content.invisioncic.com/y282845/emoticons/smile.gif.1ebc41e1811405b213edfc4622c41e27.gif

Crutchfield is way expensive, I would suggest sonicelectonix.com not sure if I will get in trouble about posting that about crutch. But if you would have asked me back in the 90's I would of told you what you needed, but with so many brands out there I can't help you much . And this site is awesome as well for finding good deals as well, glad you made it here. //content.invisioncic.com/y282845/emoticons/smile.gif.1ebc41e1811405b213edfc4622c41e27.gif

Haha, I hope you don't! I posted on a few other sites a few days ago and no one would respond to me despite posting in the right section. Thanks so much for the info, I really appreciate it. Checking the site out right now.

You'd get a hell of a lot more useful information if you'd tell us:

- how much money you're looking to spend.

- whether you want SPL or sound quality.