amp problem

Participant count
  • Participant list

uncfanforlife07
10+ year member

CarAudio.com Elite
Raleigh, NC
ok, so i took my car to a car audio shop for them to put in my new sub that they blew and replaced. but not they say my amp isnt working, according to them it is putting out no output. so what could have caused this, what is the problem, and can it be fixed? also if it can be fixed is this going to be really expensive? i have a mtx 81000d that was modded by someone on here. thanks for any help. im a car audio noob but i have a friend that use to do installs and stuff that is going to look at it thurs or friday.

That is quite possibley the vaguest question to ever have been asked.

There are millions of things that could have gone wrong; why couldn't the shop diagnose the problem for you? And if the amplifier was working before you took it there, wouldn't that tell you they screwed something up?

You probably have a brain, use it.

That is quite possibley the vaguest question to ever have been asked.
There are millions of things that could have gone wrong; why couldn't the shop diagnose the problem for you? And if the amplifier was working before you took it there, wouldn't that tell you they screwed something up?

You probably have a brain, use it.
i know its really vague, i was tired and just figured id ask, i dont know why the shop couldnt do it, i dont think they do repairs or anything i think they only sell and do installs ( poorly), it was working and then my sub blew bc they turned my gain wide open and so i disconnected the ciruit and hadnt turned it on untill when they did.