Alarm Install Help

Participant count
  • Participant list

RKaudioking

Hello, I'm a junior installer and had a couple questions. First, there's an output on all alarms I see called 200mA Output, I've heard this is either a (validity??) output or an optional accessory output. What exactly is this output? Second, when an alarm only has one ignition, starter, and accessory output wire, and the car your installing it to has two of these wires, a relay is needed, correct? How are these wired?

Hello, I'm a junior installer and had a couple questions. First, there's an output on all alarms I see called 200mA Output, I've heard this is either a (validity??) output or an optional accessory output. What exactly is this output? Second, when an alarm only has one ignition, starter, and accessory output wire, and the car your installing it to has two of these wires, a relay is needed, correct? How are these wired?
Yes there's outputs on all alarms,it cloud be validity or pulse or latch,the all cars only have one of each ign.,starter and accessory some time some cars have a second ign and u connect the pink/white to that wire it's the second ign.

As far as the outputs they are used to control suff like trunk, window & sunroof and so on