3.5" car speaker recommendations

NowThatsDamp

Hi, I'm looking for recommendations for some 3.5" speakers to put in the headrest of my Mazda Miata.

- Looking for speakers with a relatively neutral frequency response.

- 8 ohm

- Budget ~ $75 for all 4 , unless someone can convince me that it's worth stepping up the budget a little bit to get a significantly higher quality.

I'm generally quite tech savvy, but I've never bought car speakers before and have no idea where to start, the product tiers, or the relevant manufacturers.

I like my music as the studio recorded it, I'm a musician who listens to jazzy, classical and live music.

I don't need amazing, or want an amp setup that'll shatter windshields. The speakers will be powered off of the head unit; An aftermarket but rather standard looking Pioneer bit.

Also looking for a set of 2 6.5" speakers to replace in the doors.

- 4 ohm (I'm pretty sure - correct me if you're certain otherwise)

- ~ $50 dollar budget for the pair, again willing to stretch a little if it means a lot more performace

- relatively neutral, again.

If I said anything that doesn't make sense, or I'm clearly misguided, please let me know... Still trying to learn what to look for and there's a lot out there on the market.

Thank's for dealing with the noob who just set up an account to ask a question and doesn't know anything guys. I've pretty active on a tech forum... I know how annoying it can be when people post things without knowing product lineups and basic lingo. I appreciate the help.

If you would like it to sound good I would omit the 3.5's ger a decent set of components for the front and a small amplifier. Probably not what you wanted to hear but it will give you better results. Then we have to discuss a proper install with sound deadening and door treatments. A small sub would help do wonders if it's at all possible.

Hi, I'm looking for recommendations for some 3.5" speakers to put in the headrest of my Mazda Miata.