2 woofers 1 tweeter on a crossover??

Taylor xDx

CarAudio.com Newbie
Aug 10, 2019
Oregon
Hey all, I’m new to audio. I want to have (2) 5.25 4 ohm speakers in both front doors and one tweeter in dashboard. Can i do this? Power is coming from a rockford 1000 watt 5 channel. The rear channels are powering (2) 4x10 in rear deck. Very appreciative of any feedback.
Taylor

OP
T

Taylor xDx

CarAudio.com Newbie
Aug 10, 2019
Oregon
Hey all, I’m new to audio. I want to have (2) 5.25 4 ohm speakers in both front doors and one tweeter in dashboard. Can i do this? Power is coming from a rockford 1000 watt 5 channel. The rear channels are powering (2) 4x10 in rear deck. Very appreciative of any feedback.
Taylor
(Edit) two tweeters in dash actually. So itd be two 5.25 woofers and one tweeter per front channel on amp. Thanx again.

OP
T

Taylor xDx

CarAudio.com Newbie
Aug 10, 2019
Oregon
So I guess just run the 2 5-1/4 woofers out of the output on the crossover in parallel?? Hopefully that won’t fry the crossover or mess with the frequency.

OP
T

Taylor xDx

CarAudio.com Newbie
Aug 10, 2019
Oregon
no, you need a set, thats what a component set is. a pair of mids, a pair of tweets and a pair of crossovers

example.. https://www.woofersetc.com/c-172-speakers/c-10-compon-speakers/c-39-525/p-5544-esotec-system-222-dynaudio-575-2-way-component-speakers.html
Okay thank you. Since i have 4 5.25 openings in my front doors. 2 per door, should i do a component and then maybe a coaxial? Or would that be too many tweeters? Just tryin to figure out how to utilize the 4 5-1/4 speaker openings and space in the dash. Thank u.

OP
T

Taylor xDx

CarAudio.com Newbie
Aug 10, 2019
Oregon
Looks like ill be running a focal 130as component in front opening off front amp channel and ill run the 2nd 5.25 opening parallel with the rear deck 4x10s off the amps rear channel. Where can you find non coaxial 5.25 speakers separate without having to buy crossover and tweeter?

NSTALN

Dismember