You have $700 to buy a 1 head unit, 4 speakers, 1 sub and amp. GO!

Thanks..so how would I go about purchasing a Tantric subwoofer?
You can thru me. Or contact Ron direct. Either way still them same price. But I can usually get them done faster. As he doesn't check his emails but once or twice a week. Very busy

IDK what cz702, ph5100, 1 xfl 12?..idk what these things are. I'm a noob man, ya gotta speak to me like I'm 5.
Let me google that for you - the ph5100

Let me google that for you - xfl 12 one of the beefiest sub you can get under 200

and the cz702 is the clarion headunit thats been recommended many times over in this thread already thats extremely good for the money, great sound, active capable, 3 sets of RCA high voltage output. If you didnt know, clarion also falls into the category mainstream brands if thats all you care about lolz.

Let me google that for you - the ph5100
Let me google that for you - xfl 12 one of the beefiest sub you can get under 200

and the cz702 is the clarion headunit thats been recommended many times over in this thread already thats extremely good for the money, great sound, active capable, 3 sets of RCA high voltage output. If you didnt know, clarion also falls into the category mainstream brands if thats all you care about lolz.
Wow 2nd day on this forum and I've already been put in my place. haha!

Alright this is what I went with:

Kenwood eXcelon KDC-X397 head unit - $90

JBL MS-52C 5.25 speakers - $150

SoundQubed HDS10 x2 subs - $160

Precision Power P 900.5 5-channel AMP - $210

Total comes out to = $610

And I still have to buy wires. Also I'm wondering how hard it would be for a complete novice (me) to install this system into my car?

If I can't install it then I will have to pay someone else to do it which may put me over my budget, which isn't the end of the world.

I appreciate any feedback!