What is considered the best bang for the buck class D sq subwoofer amplifier

I see this thread has gotten a little heated and off track. I guess I should'nt have said budget amp and sound quality in the same thread. Just was trying to let everyone that chimed in know I wasn't after a sparkomatic amp or some piece of sh?t amplifier. I know not all amplifiers are created equal ,and was just trying to get as good of sound quality as my old hifonics zeus and alpine 3545 amplifiers sounded,but not break the bank since I know from experience you could buy a ppi 600.2 full range amplifier for example,and get pretty good sound quality out of it for the price. I am new to class D for subwoofers ,and in general,and am happy to hear that 2 subs can be wired to it.Even though it says mono. Not sure if that PPI phantom 1000.1 might suit me since the ppi 600.2 full range amp sounds compareable to my old school alpine amplifiers. Will that phantom 1000.1 mono amp have the same sound quality as those phantom 600.2 and 900.5 amplifiers .Or were those only sounding good because they were full range stereo amplifiers,and the phantom 1000.1 being mono not sound so good. If it will sound like the other phantom amps I know sound alright.Even though it is discontinued. I would take a chance on it. Anybody want to step in and verify if the ppi phantom 1000.1 amp will sound like the ppi 600.2 and ppi 900.5. Thanks
if u can meet sherwood to check out the ppi p1k he has i'd get it., they aren't around anymore have peeps trying to buy mine all the time.. mine is running 2 ohms too and man it's strong to know it has even more power left at 1 ohm..