What do you guys think

FrsBass

Hello I'm new to te forum and want to know what you guys think of my setup and equipment. I'm currently trying to build the worlds loudest Scion FR-S. This is what I purchased so far.

- head unit - kenwood video in dash

- doors focal k2p Rx 6.5 inch

component speakers front and back

- 4 focal 7x10 mid range speakers

- 3 jl 13w7 sub woofers

- 3 jl 1200/1 1200 w rms mono amps

- 2 jl 600/4 600 watt rms 4 channel amp

- custom colour matched sub wall and airlift setup in trunk

- dynomat every panel in car for sound deadening.

- 5 power cells for extreme audio and air ride by kinetic

- 2 video screens with Xbox 360 in trunk

I would have focused more on a front stage got rid of the back speakers entirely but other than that 3600rms personally I dont think it will necessarily be the loudest but it will get loud

No one likes JL's here.. I like your setup -- I agree with the sentiment to ditch the Rear speakers (or go WAY down on their power).. If you want to setup the stage properly you will be fading those rears down 80 percent or so..

IE: I have a pair of $500 MB Quart's from the 90's for my rears and They are playing 20% to keep the stage up front.. (They are coaxial,.. which is why I put them behind me, since I run components up front.. and I already had the Mb Quarts from a prev. system..) -- If I didn't already have those MB Quarts, I would have not even put rear speakers in.

If I want maximum SPL I can put the Rear at 100 percent and it screams.. but, if I do that, the stage is then slightly behind my seats due to the SPL of the Quarts (so I keep them at 20 percent, and fronts at 100%). You see my setup in my sig -- I run a JL 10" .. and it sounds absolutely phenomenal.