Rainbow IQ line? Where are the distributors?

thp

Oregon
Hi Guys.

I'm a car audio newb and want to start out small and light.

Rainbow has the IQ line that is a directly drop in replacement for a lot of the euro cars out there.

I'm interested in the Rainbow IQ for an E46 BMW Coupe.

I can't find out where to buy it other then Bavarian Sound Werks... and well, if I don't have to I don't want to buy from them. They've done some pretty shamefull things on e46fanatics that I don't approve of from a Vendor.

I tried premieraudio but he doesn't carry the IQ line.

Anywhere else I can go for a decent deal on these speakers?

Thanks! //content.invisioncic.com/y282845/emoticons/smile.gif.1ebc41e1811405b213edfc4622c41e27.gif

Shoot a pm to 6spdcoupe on here and he will get em ordered for you.

Or better yet you can call his shop at 732-572-1969. Unexpected Creations, Edison, NJ.

I dont drive a bimmer but the packages that BSW puts together on e46fanatics are total rape, and I cant believe ignorant people buy em.

I used to own a e46 M3 and frequent e46fanatics a lot...I dont agree with the packages that BSW sells as they overcharge the crap out of it...but they can do what they want...The IQ line is nice for fit and finish, but just does not have the sound you are looking for, for what they cost. If you amped them with seperately from the factory amp, then they bring more life to the speakers but without one, you are S.O.L. Also the factory alpine reciever is specially eq'd so that is also half the reason people are getting sub-par sound from them speakers.

Thanks for the help guys.

KPR10s - Yeah, BSW is just eeeeevil. But they sure know how to make money. There are just to many people with too little patience and too much money to spend.

DejaWiz - Will the SLC series fit just fine? If they are a direct drop in I'll consider them. I don't have any tools to make adapter rings and such. And I only have 2.5" of depth to deal with and I will not cut into my doors.