New system need to know some info

Participant count
  • Participant list
I am a novice as far as car audio. I purchased a system that should fit the specs of my car, a 2005 new model VW Jetta. Im not sure if I have everything I need and would like to know the quality and performance of these items first hand if there is any.

Do I need a secondary amp for the components? Should I purchase a power cap? Will the amp, sub and box combo have the sound that should come with a mid range set up? Is there anything that I may have missed besides wires? Any recomendations for where in the New Castle, DE area to get it installed? And, any recomendations for connecting my Zune to the head unit?

Alpine Type-X SWX-1243D 12" Dual 4-ohm Component Subwoofer

Alpine MRP-M1000 1000 watts RMS x 1 at 2 ohms

Single 12" Unloaded Vented Single 12" Vented 1.75 Cu ft, Fb 38Hz

Alpine CDA-9886 CD Receiver

Infinity Reference 6030cs 6-1/2" 2-Way Component System (Rear doors)

Infinity Kappa 32.9cf 3-1/2" 2-way Car Speakers (Front doors)

PAC C2R-VW Volkswagen Radio Replacement Interface

Volkswagen Jetta Kit 2005-up

Euro Antenna Adapter OEM F to OEM F to Motorola M

Dynamat 10415 Xtreme Speaker K Speaker Kit, 10-in. x 10-in. 2 Sheets

no power cap and look for a lower tune box for daily 32-35 would workwell. u dont have to get all that big name company stuff. look around for stuff like re dd sundown audioq . the list goes on

no power cap and look for a lower tune box for daily 32-35 would workwell. u dont have to get all that big name company stuff. look around for stuff like re dd sundown audioq . the list goes on
Hehe, what do you mean by lower tune box for daily 32 - 35? I'm really green under the gills hehe. I also only have access to internet since my current disposition is stuck in Iraq, so full website names would be great.