New Member seeking advice for Hot Rod install

35WINDOW

Hello everyone-

I am a newbie to your Forum, and while I understand how to build a Car, I am definitely lost when it comes to Car Audio-

I am building a 1935 Ford 5 Window Coupe (with a 850hp Big Block), and need some serious help in the design/layout of my Stereo-

I am hoping to run this with either my Android or an Ipod, as, to me, nothing dates a Car quicker than an old style Radio in the Dash- (I want it hidden)-

Well, I jumped the Gun yesterday and purchased an Infinity Kappa K5 Amp due to it's Bluetooth capability-today I am trying to figure out if I did a bad thing-

It appears to be possible to run this thing without a Head Unit-correct? If that's true, then could I just download a EQ program to my Android to control the bass/Treble/etc.? (see, I told you I'm clueless!)-

I'm also trying to understand which Sub(s) to buy (and, which Speakers), as this is a relatively small car (compared to most of the Cars today), so space is at a premium-

Maybe I should buy all Infinity Subs/Speakers? Please educate me! I want to do this right-

Just by the blurb on their website it looks like you should be able to throw music via bluetooth from an Android device to that amp. Best to read the manual a couple times to figure out how because I'd never even heard of that.

I've seen people using tablets (and even computers) as source units and IMO it's never as user friendly as a head unit where it's just for audio and everything is thought out to do that well (and the convenience of remote control). I'd worry that trying to **** around with an android app to play music will be rather dangerous like texting while trying to drive as opposed to a knob and a couple buttons to change tracks/stations. Even a modern touchscreen head unit has a control with the few buttons you'll need to use 99% of the time handy to use without taking your eye off the road.