New box help

Participant count
  • Participant list

soldiermedic
10+ year member

Noob4Life
If any of you use WinISD for the initial part of a box build, I need some advice on where to go from there. I also have bass box pro, but things are a bit off as I am still learning it. If any of you can help, I can send the files I believe. If not, the initial look is a 1.75 cu box tuned to 22hz with an 80.3x12x2 inch port, not including displacement. Sub is a Dayton HF 12

I need to get all my Dayton stuff back in winISD...Had to clear my cpu and lost all of the info I had in there. //content.invisioncic.com/y282845/emoticons/frown.gif.a3531fa0534503350665a1e957861287.gif

LOL! Here are the specs I have for mine:

*Power handling: 700 watts RMS/1200 watts max *

VCdia: 2-1/2"

*Le: 0.83 mH

*Impedance: 2 ohms

*Re: 1.7 ohms

*Frequency range: 25 - 500 Hz

*Fs: 21 Hz *Magnet weight: 150 oz.

*SPL: 83.2 dB 1W/1m

*Vas: 2.12 cu. ft.

*Qms: 4.26

*Qes: 0.42

*Qts: 0.38

*Xmax: 14 mm

*Dimensions: A: 12-3/8", B: 11-1/8", C: 5-3/4"

These are assuming the VC's are wired for 2 ohm parallel.

So I am shooting for a flat response at 30hz with a roll-off at 23hz, but also keeping a little bit of the kick (response) with a slightly smaller box.

Sorry...2.5 inch port width. Can I shoot you the project?
1.75@22hz, 12x2.5 port winisd for me says length 90.53

carstereo calculator says 89.68

in ur original post u said dayton HF 12, but ur specs are of the HO 12 i believe, with the 700 rms rating

the 22hz is ruining the look to me. winisd recommends 1.310@30hz for the dayton HO 12

1.75@30hz looks really flat and gives u about 2db over the 1.310@30hz. up to u if the bigger box is worth it

1.75@22hz, 12x2.5 port winisd for me says length 90.53carstereo calculator says 89.68

in ur original post u said dayton HF 12, but ur specs are of the HO 12 i believe, with the 700 rms rating

the 22hz is ruining the look to me. winisd recommends 1.310@30hz for the dayton HO 12