Need Input on a 4-channel Amp

boomer34
10+ year member

I am looking for a 4-channel amp to push component speakers up front and coax speakers in back of my sierra 1500 truck.

As of now, I am leaning to the Infiniti Kappas for the speakers, so those are rated 90rms for the components and 75rms for the coax.

Wanting to stay under 250 on the amp.

Opinions on these amps:

-ROCKFORD Fosgate P400-4, $195 (only 50rms, so don't know if that is enough power)

-Rockford Fosgate PBR300X4, $175 (very little, so I can hide it, 75rms)

-Infinity Reference 475a, $138 (75rms)

-those rms numbers are based on 4ohms, not real sure the difference in 4 and 2...I'm new to this stuff.

Any help on the difference between those 2 RF amps?

Any other recommendations?

one is the punch series and the other is the new line ,so dont know much about the mini full range amps.what i do know about full range amps is they usually dont sound very good.but does look like it may be better than the punch amp

one is the punch series and the other is the new line ,so dont know much about the mini full range amps.what i do know about full range amps is they usually dont sound very good.but does look like it may be better than the punch amp
So what amp would you recommend for powering 4 door speakers?

i also have the pbr300x4 and it does 88 per channel into 4 ohms, it really is power full and efficient, i have it on my dads motorcycle. doesn't get hot either.

sorry just read the whole thing the differance is the p400-4 is ab which i think has a smoother sound but the pbr300x4 is class d and has a "sharper" sound, personally i like the class d im using the t1000-4ad right now, and love it.

How reliable are the quoted RMS figures on amps?

Because, I am figuring if the speakers I buy are 75 watt RMS, I need at amp with at least that RMS output....right?

How reliable are the quoted RMS figures on amps?