looking for info on the Jensen VM-8013HD Head unit

Participant count
  • Participant list

Greggk
10+ year member

An ARMY NCO 24/7
my wife ordered this from crutchfield for me for my little re-enlistment present from her. she just thought it looked cool and had everything we/she would want in a headunit for my conversion van. i am kinda new to most of this stuff so...questions are as follows:

1. is this a half decent headunit?

2. is there a video playback bypass? she wans to watch dvd's as we drive since the kids have the 12" dropdown monitor

3. my van has factory 6x8's all the way around.. 6 of them.. how should i wire the speakers.. 4 to the rear outputs, and 2 to the front? (yes i am replacing the speakers too with either clarion or maybe boston's)

my wife ordered this from crutchfield for me for my little re-enlistment present from her. she just thought it looked cool and had everything we/she would want in a headunit for my conversion van. i am kinda new to most of this stuff so...questions are as follows:
1. is this a half decent headunit?

2. is there a video playback bypass? she wans to watch dvd's as we drive since the kids have the 12" dropdown monitor

3. my van has factory 6x8's all the way around.. 6 of them.. how should i wire the speakers.. 4 to the rear outputs, and 2 to the front? (yes i am replacing the speakers too with either clarion or maybe boston's)
1. ehh, its alright

2. i don't know, you should check the jensen website, crutchfield or user manual

3. Outputs are for external amp, so if you have no external amps it should power all of them because of the factory wiring