LOC, and Misc questions

Participant count
  • Participant list

C1968366

CarAudio.com Newbie
Hey guys, doing my first actual install in my new car. I had a full Skar setup with tweeters, mids, Pioneer headunit, and subs in my old 3/4 ton but I sent that down the road. Had doors and tweeters on one amp and subs on the second. I'm still learning and could take hints.
I now own a 2019 Impreza. I have subs getting delivered tomorrow. I am leaving doors and tweeters alone as of now.
I have never installed anything with a factory head unit.
I have all the wiring kits I could ever need at home.
2 Skar 12's vented box. 1,200W 1 channel amp as of now
Audio Control LC2 for the LOC.
I already have a set path through the firewall I know will work as I have accessed it already. Everything will be going to the trunk.
Now getting into my questions.

1) I have been reading that you should either splice in the LOC before or after the factory amp if you have one. (I do have the factory amp)
Can someone point me to the positives and negatives of doing either? I was just going to pin in at the amp so I would have to figure out with is coming and going.

2) Should I go off of front or rear speakers? From what I have noticed the fronts seem to be more mids and have a bit more bass than the rears, which seem to be more vocal. I have read a lot of back and forth on that subject to.

I will probably end up adding more questions below. But for now this is it.. Any tips are appreciated.

The Audio control is a processor so it shouldn't matter what speakers you tap for it.
Tap the outgoing from the amp .
You can use one of those splice connectors but never trust them so I cut the wire and soldered all three back together.
I have had the problem of the auto sensing remote turn on randomly.
Like getting something from the trunk and the sub starts vibrating.
I prefer to just use a fuse tap from the fuse box as the remote.
That of course was back in the early days when it first came out